Skip To Main Content

Desktop Translate

2023-24 Teachers & Support Staff of the Year

2023-24 Teachers & Support Staff of the Year

It's Teacher Appreciation Week, the perfect time to reveal our 2023-24 Teachers & Support Staff of the Year.

Each of the following individuals were nominated and chosen by their peers as their school or department honoree. They're wonderful people and excellent representatives of our entire staff of 1,600 educators, administrators, and support staff. 

We will honor each of these individuals and reveal our district's Teacher and Support Staff of the Year at a Back-to-School Celebration in July.

School/Department Teacher of the Year Support Staff of the Year
Avon High School Gary Ayers Codie Guffin
Avon Middle School North Ed Faughnan Liz Barnett
Avon Middle School South Kris Taylor Erica Telezyn
Avon Intermediate School East Sarah O'Brien Allison Javit
Avon Intermediate School West Vanessa Fudge Angie Jones
Cedar Elementary School Donnell Shrewsbury Lori Griffin
Hickory Elementary School Tanya Havrilla Hillary Acton
Maple Elementary School Abigail Phillippe Stacy McBride
Pine Tree Elementary School Betsy Chambers Kristi Dillon
River Birch Elementary School Samantha Smith Hsiao-hui Sobek
Sycamore Elementary School Susan Rassel Daniela Bush
White Oak Early Learning Center Christine DuBeau Tanesha Christian
OASIS Brian Snyder ---
Administration Center --- Tracy Gray
Technology --- Scott Dixon
Transportation --- Shirley Brinkman